optional (title)

i’m wide awake at four in the morning
informing my mistakes they haven’t the best 
of me yet, regrets. I must forget
this wretched death that haunts my thoughts
at four in the morning-i want what can’t be bought
for even if i had the revenue 
the odds would be askew for may i ask you
what is the point in purchasing rather than
rehearsing and trying 
maybe i need modifying or my goals perhaps
retracted an infraction before they’ve collapsed and
i wake up and i’m forty without any warning 
and there’s no where to go but up
or kick the bucket
just shut up before you’re defined
shut up and you’ll be fine
bored not content boarded up with no rent
afford it like the one percent
buy your way into your destiny
confessed to me i’ve gotta relentlessly
not recklessly fight for a place on this map
or your talent will be kidnapped
like witchcraft thought it’s evil or no good

 

Leave a comment