As I board the plane, the same time I was sure 
That the man behind, in sublime, in line, was confined
beside the window, subliminal, what seemed to me to be 
confined, was fine by him and actually preferable
not miserable, maybe it’s the perspective of our electives
but I prefer the take offs and landing, spanning over a few thousand
feet, as I counted the people until they became specks 
I was perplexed by the racing in my chest, I had confessed
all my sins and paranoia, annoyance fled and quickly became
panic, volcanic eruption my heart darts out under my clavicle
radical as it seems tactical mapped out in my brain
irrational for such a large thing to fly, we’re going to die
impassible the cart with the alcoholic drinks, It’s on purpose
it’s a diabolic plan, should have taken a sedan, a mini van
car pooled, ruled out all the threats, but still have the sweats
this is my armrest, too anxious to comment, what was the onset
of this sudden attack, a lack of awareness
preparedness
Control and console talk to a higher power. rectifier of my problems
worries, as they blossom, but when they’re squandered, my mind wanders
from belief, quick as relief-relieved-differently perceived when I’m in trouble
when i’m not the feeling’s muffled, muddled, crumbled
as soon as we land, thoughts left stranded
almost reprimanded for reaching out 
leached what I needed I proceed to my destination without hesitation
no second thought, I’ve forgot until I’m found in a similar situation 
the temptation arises, surprised i’ll heed to it once again

Leave a comment